Home » Øjenspillet by Elias Canetti
Øjenspillet Elias Canetti


Elias Canetti

Published 1988
290 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

This is the third volume of Elias Canettis autobiography, following The Tongue Set Free and The Torch in My Ear. It is set in Vienna between 1931 and 1937, at a time when the European catastrophe was already clear to anyone with eyes to see. The book is both a portrait of its time and an intellectual and spiritual autobiography. Canetti describes his relationships with Herman Broch, Robert Musil, Fritz Wortruba, the composer Alban Berg, and Alma Mahler.